Visa Information

The Sultanate of Oman welcomes visitors from around the globe with tourist visas issued on arrival at Muscat International Airport to passport holders of more than 100 countries for up to 14 days as per the list below. Residents of GCC countries do not need a visa and all other countries may apply online for tourist visas directly with the Royal Oman Police or your preferred travel agent. Delegates requiring visa assistance through the congress secretariat must submit the request via email. Visa handling fee of USD 55 is applicable.

Visa on Arrival

Following countries are entitled to get a tourist visa and fee-exempt visa for a period of 14 days only.

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, UK, Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela

Visa on Arrival (Applicable for GCC Residents Only)

Following countries are entitled to get a conditional  and fee-exempt visa for a period of 14 days only.

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Costa Rica, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Maldives, Mexico,Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Salvador, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam

Following countries are entitled to a fee-exempt visa for a period of 14 days only.

Tunisia, Mauritania, Egypt, Jordan